Hell & Anger

We did this clip over a year ago, but heard the song on the radio earlier and it reminded us about this clip.  Just trying to keep occupied…

Note: It contains images which are only suitable for adults and might trigger.

6 Responses to “Hell & Anger”


  1. 1 Ivory July 12, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Good rendition of both hell and anger! I also watched “To My DID Friends”, did you do that one, too? Both are great!

    • 2 castorgirl July 12, 2009 at 6:58 pm

      Hi Ivory,

      Thank you :) Yes, we did a clip called To my DID friends which was in response to another persons vblog. All of the clips we’ve made can be seen through our channel – castorgirl.

      We’re librarians and police copyright issues for the institution we work at, but don’t carry that over to our YouTube or Polyvore work. A fairly high form of hypocrisy if ever there was one :) We wouldn’t breach copyright anywhere else though, just seems to be where the different medium has helped us with healing.

      Take care…
      B

  2. 3 amylane2701 July 12, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Your comment about breaching copyright issues just makes me grin from ear to ear :)

    • 4 castorgirl July 12, 2009 at 11:48 pm

      At least I didn’t mention the copyright committees and conferences I’ve been involved in :)

      Most blatant incident I’ve ever seen was marking a students work that had been copied and pasted directly from a website – including all the now broken links. The worst was within a masters thesis – they were put through academic discipline.

      One day when I’m really in need of distraction I might do a post on the stupidity of current copyright laws… I’m sure you’ll be waiting with bated breath :)

  3. 5 mindparts July 14, 2009 at 12:13 am

    Wow. This is really intense. This “Hell and Anger” piece is exactly where I was at many times last week. I couldn’t portray this adequately to my therapist, though, or even to myself. Seeing this is so helpful.

    I also went to look at your YouTube channel. I had not known you had one.

    “Little girl lost…” has a whopping 10,000 views! It’s excellent. I wonder what the song is. Is it a Tori Amos piece?

    I would love to learn how to make these kinds of movies, where you match the music so perfectly to the slides. I’ll send you an email to ask.

    Paul

    • 6 castorgirl July 14, 2009 at 9:30 am

      Hi Paul,

      The song used for “Little girl lost…” is Scarlet by Brooke Fraser. Brooke is a New Zealand singer/songwriter and we often find her music to be very soothing. Scarlet is particularly moving.

      That clip is the one that seems to affect people the most from all of our work. I still remember watching Sophie’s absolute terror that someone will say it’s awful. She nearly pulled it down several times as it was a bit too personal for us, but then she got a few comments which said it made people feel less alone.

      Take care…


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

I’m feeling…

My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)

Twitter Updates

del.icio.us

Flickr

Minion pumpkin

Milkweed

Jetty

More Photos

