It’s gonna be a bad day… *Triggering*

A year ago today we were physically  assaulted by the ex-husband for the last time.  It’s a day to celebrate in that it was the last time he touched us with violence.  But we’re also being triggered by pretty much everything.

In the true tradition of YouTube, here is some illegal music that means something to each group within our internal house…

The Innocents – Hymn by Brooke Fraser

Sophie, M etc –  Breathe me by Sia

1st Floor –  Lust for life by Iggy Pop  Warning: clip contains content that should offend – we found a G rated one, but it’s all about Johnny Depp.  Iggy Pop and Johnny Depp????  Come on, seriously now…

Basement –  Show me how to live by Audioslave

Yes, we’re an eclectic group that doesn’t listen to any of the music above unless one group is strongly present.  We usually listen to soothing music of any genre.

6 Responses to “It’s gonna be a bad day… *Triggering*”


  1. 1 davidrochester February 11, 2009 at 9:57 am

    I’m thinking of you, CG.

  2. 2 castorgirl February 11, 2009 at 10:57 am

    Thank you… Thank you so much…

  3. 3 davidrochester February 12, 2009 at 5:27 am

    … and thinking of you right now, as well.

  4. 5 Sam Embracing Samo February 13, 2009 at 4:00 am

    I remember being hit by my brother. It took me seven years to be able to remember the details of the day my brother hit me and my head landing on the hard floor an inch away from the threshold which could have killed me, and the actual course of events with my brother calling the police challenging me to tell them what he has done…

    I was only able to help myself processing the memories (and emotions) with the EFT method recently. I was surprised what words came from my mouth and the “new” details I was not able to remember until applying EFT – – I have described my EFT session here http://eftcommunity.emofree.com/forums/p/3827/21492.aspx#21492 – – being at the same time client and therapist to myself.

  5. 6 castorgirl February 13, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    I’m sorry that happen to you. No one should be subjected to any sort of violence. The problem is that it happens all to frequently.

    The EFT technique you describe sounds interesting – we will check it out further.

    We have a very intellectual knowledge of what happened that day. We don’t know how the assault ended – we have one version where we got up and attacked him back. We doubt that this occurred considering the damage that was done to our back and neck. We know that he called the mother and yelled down the phone that it was all over and he’d really done it this time. The mother who had no idea about the abuse, thought that he had killed us.

    I hope you are in a safer place now…

    Take care
    B.


Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Categories

I’m feeling…

My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)

Twitter Updates

del.icio.us

Flickr

Minion pumpkin

Milkweed

Jetty

More Photos

