Closest thing you’ll get to our picture

Not that we’re camera shy or anything, but we’ll never put our photo online.  This is the closest you’ll ever get to seeing what we look like…

Created through WeeWorld.
Thanks for the fun distraction idea David

6 Responses to “Closest thing you’ll get to our picture”


  1. 1 Sam Embracing Samo February 6, 2009 at 4:23 am

    I find my own (or it is my alter’s?) Freudian slips to be very creative ways to express the forbidden feelings that me, the host, is forbidden to feel (let alone express) since in the past – when the host was a child expressing it – the very act of expressing them was not welcomed/validated by parents and/or other important people in the child’s life (teachers etc), but met by great amount of “negative meta-emotions”, in stead.

    So, the “closet” from the title can be seen as very creative expression of your alter’s feelings (using the metaphor of closet to express it).

    Well done, Sophie.

    http://sam-embracing-samo.blogspot.com/2009/01/gillian-wightmans-slideshow-on-working.html?showComment=1233847140000#c7409775612196208689

  2. 2 castorgirl February 6, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Hi,

    You’re quite possibly right, I didn’t spot that last night and I usually check all our spelling twice. Some of us are shockingly bad at grammar etc, and some of us are illiterate. But as “closest” was then used correctly in the text of the post, it does seem a little odd. I know that it has happened in the past, but usually in conversations rather than in the written format.

    But now that we realise what we’ve done, the perfectionists have had to correct it :)

    Take care
    B and Sophie :)

  3. 3 Secret Shadows February 6, 2009 at 8:18 am

    We won’t post our photo on our blog either. It’s not really a safe thing to do. Who knows who might be reading. I prefer to attempt to stay rather anonymous.

  4. 4 castorgirl February 6, 2009 at 8:44 am

    I agree. I know some people put their photos online, and some who put them online behind protective levels with such things as friends only. There was an interesting (or scary) article in the newspaper here warning about people not to post holiday photos of their children anywhere online because of the way they can be used by others.

    But for us it’s really about hating our photo being taken…

  5. 5 davidrochester February 6, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Ha! Very cute.

    I haven’t permitted anyone to take my picture in over 10 years. I don’t mind my icon drawing, though … that actually looks like me, whereas photos never do.

  6. 6 castorgirl February 6, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Thank you :)
    Although we are definitely not cute – in real life anyway.

    I rather like your icon drawing, and your WeeWorld image is rather dashing…


Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Categories

I’m feeling…

My Unkymood Punkymood (Unkymoods)

Twitter Updates

del.icio.us


